Meet the Winners

2019 National Students of the Year Winners

In 2019, friends Ryan Berger, 17, Drew Naiburg-Smith, 16, and Benjamin Mark, 16 joined forces to lead team Just Cure It to a "National Students of the Year" title.

These three exemplary juniors from Jericho High School in Long Island, NY were motivated by their deep desire to see a cure for cancer in their lifetime. According to the trio, "we're proud to be doing our part through Students of the Year to ensure that future generations know a world without cancer."

Are you the next Student of the Year?

Find out if you have what it takes to become a Student of the Year candidate. Run as a single candidate or sign up with 1 or 2 other co-candidates to increase the size and reach of your campaign.

Become a Candidate