Would you like to set Students of the Year San Antonio as your default chapter? Yes No

Students of the Year San Antonio
Students of the Year San Antonio

Students of the Year

The Students of the Year campaign is a philanthropic leadership development program through which highly motivated, high-school leaders embark on a journey of professional growth, ensuring that they stand out when preparing for college and beyond. During the program, students foster professional skills such as entrepreneurship, marketing, and project management in order to raise funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS). Student leaders fundraise for LLS in honor of children who are blood cancer survivors. The title Student(s) of the Year is awarded to the candidate or co-candidate team in each community that raises the most funds during the 7-week competition.

Congratulations to all 2018 Students of the Year candidates and team members. We are currently accepting nominations for 2019 candidates.

Meet the Winning Candidate Team

Meet the Winning Candidate Team

Carson Riley

Carson Riley

Meet the Candidates

Anjali Kunavarapu
Anjali Kunavarapu's Campaign Team
Team Emma & Ethan
Team Emma & Ethan's Campaign Team
Carson Riley
Carson Riley's Campaign Team
Renee Underwood
Renee Underwood's Campaign Team
South Central Texas Chapter - San Antonio Students of the Year Kickoff 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

South Central Texas Chapter - San Antonio

Students of the Year Grand Finale

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

News and Announcements

  • Maddie Stanton
    January 31, 2019
    Maddie was just 6 when she began having bouts of severe back pain that led to doctor’s office appointments, emergency room visits, and hospital stays.  At first, doctors thought Maddie had muscle strain from gymnastics classes.  Later, they changed the diagnosis to constipation.  But the pain didn’…




Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Challenger Equipment & Tool
Re-Cal Services
Winchester Oil & Gas LLC
Pioneer Energy Services
Entro Industries, Inc.
Medina River Coffee
Security Service Federal Credit Union

Staff Contacts

Jessica DeSouza

Campaign Director, Students of the Year, Man & Woman of the Year




Jennifer Seals

Senior Campaign Manager, Students of the Year




Sabrina Scott

Senior Campaign Manager, Man & Woman of the Year