Would you like to set Students of the Year Jacksonville as your default chapter? Yes No

Students of The Year Jacksonville
Students of the Year Jacksonville

Jacksonville Students of the Year

The Students of the Year campaign is a philanthropic leadership development program through which highly motivated, high-school leaders embark on a journey of professional growth, ensuring that they stand out when preparing for college and beyond. During the program, students foster professional skills such as entrepreneurship, marketing, and project management in order to raise funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS). Student leaders fundraise for LLS in honor of children who are blood cancer survivors. The title Student(s) of the Year is awarded to the candidate or co-candidate team in each community that raises the most funds during the 7-week competition.


Congratulations to our 2020 Jacksonville Students of the Year, Kate Hastings and Sophie Monahan! These girls are passionate about the LLS Mission and giving back to the community. They built and led a team,Team 4 Change, and raised $75,657 in just 7 weeks!!

We'd also like to congratulate our 1st Runner Up - Clay Buchanan of Fernandina Beach High School. 2nd Runner Up - Olivia Wallace from Bishop Kenny High School.

Collectively, Jacksonville's 2020 Student of the Year candidates and teams raised $152,345 for the LLS Mission!! Thank you to all candidates, team members, parents and supporters for making a life saving impact and bringing the Jacksonville Students of the Year campaign to new heights!!

Meet the Candidates

Lympho - Fighters
Emma Moberg
Team Knockout
Kate Hastings & Sophie Monahan
Team 4Change
Kickoff Event
Grand Finale

News and Announcements

  • October 29, 2019
    Excited to announce Jacksonville's 2020 Students of the Year Honored Hero - Nala Coleman! Nala is 6 years old and was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia in July of 2016 when she was 3 years old. She finished treatment in November 2018 and is now almost a year cancer free! Nala loves to…

Staff Contacts

Anna Rushing

Campaign Manager