Would you like to set Students of the Year Dayton as your default region? Yes No

SoY Dayton
Students of the Year Dayton

Students of the Year

The Students of the Year campaign is a philanthropic leadership development program through which highly motivated, and inspiring high-school leaders embark on a journey of professional growth, ensuring that they stand out when preparing for college and beyond. During the program, students foster professional skills such as entrepreneurship, marketing, and project management in order to raise funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS). Student leaders fundraise for LLS in honor of children who are blood cancer survivors.

The title Student(s) of the Year is awarded to the candidate or co-candidate team in each community that raises the most funds during the 7-week competition. The deadline for applications is November 15, 2019. The fundraising workshop, welcome to all candidates, parents and team members is Monday, November 18, 2020. Please contact Amber.Hydash@LLS.org for more details.

In Dayton's 2019 campaign, 9 student teams compromised of 15 exceptional and inspiring high school students raised over $194,000 in seven weeks towards their fight against cancer! Our 2019 Students of the Year were Lakshmi Jain (Freshman, Miami Valley School) and Megan Brenner (Freshman, Miami Valley School) raising over $72,000. Our $500 Mission Award Recipients were Emily Bassett (Senior, Waynesville High School) and Lyndsey Carter (Junior, Chaminade Julienne). Congratulations to all 2019 Students of the Year candidates and team members.

Staff Contacts

Amber Hydash

Campaign Specialist